Enable or Disable a User

Who can Enable or Disable a User's account

📘

ADMIN:

User's who has been assigned as Admin under User Management > Users > Groups and, or
part of a Group which has either Create or Admin permissions under User Management entity.

User's who fulfil the above criteria can only enable or disable any other User's account.

Disable a User account

  1. Select Settings on the left navigation.
  2. Navigate to User Management > Users.
  3. Navigate to Users and from the list of users, click the mid-line ellipsis (three-dot options menu)
    • If you know the User Name use the Search option to filter from the list of users.
  4. Click Disable, confirm by selecting OK.

📘

(Disabled) sign is marked in the list of users against all the disabled User's.

📘

Use the Hide Inactive toggle option to see all User's accounts (Enabled only/Enabled & Disabled).

🚧

Admin cannot Disable Self User.

Enable a User account

📘

Only Disabled User's account can be Enabled

  1. Select Settings on the left navigation.
  2. Navigate to User Management > Users.
  3. Navigate to Users and from the list of users, click the mid-line ellipsis (three-dot options menu)
    • If you know the User Name use the Search option to filter from the list of users.
  4. Click Enable, confirm by selecting OK.

Did this page help you?