Deconstruct a Group

Deconstructing a group removes the group wrapper and leaves all the steps in place. Use the deconstruct action in the following cases:

  • If you no longer want to combine the steps in a group.
  • If you want to change the steps in the group. In this case, you must deconstruct the group and then create a new one.

To deconstruct a group in Advanced Mode, click the group node to display the settings, and then select Actions > Deconstruct.

The playbook is redisplayed without the group wrapper. To straighten up the layout after deconstructing, click Re-layout in the top icon bar.


Did this page help you?